top of page
Search

Rocker Chic Eleganza Extravaganza!

First and foremost thanks for being so active on my insta-polls! So the people have spoken and decided on the Rocker Scarlet Witch look. To be fair, it was one of the most effortless looks that I threw together so there are no sketches or much preparation behind it. Maybe next time we can dive into a more complicated look but for today enjoy this one!

I got inspired by the multiple influencers and models rocking tulle previously in the Fall and wanted to create something similar. So, for Halloween, I decided to dress up as Lucifer’s Mistress and thought that red tulle would be quite a playful and bold touch to a sophisticated black shirt and black pencil skirt outfit. Then on the day when I dressed up in the Rocker Scarlet Witch style, I had previously seen more people coupling a cute t-shirt with tulle skirts and it all fell into place.

The shirt I chose was from Kiabi (please sponsor me!) and it features a floral version of The Rolling Stones’ band logo. I loved the colours on it and the tones of red contrasted while still married beautifully with the red tulle skirt. Over the shirt, I decided that a dark denim jacket (also from KIabi, duh!) would add to the rocker chic while keeping me warm.

I also wanted to give off some witchy vibes and my bestie’s red hat was simply the cherry (yes, pun intended) on the cake (thank you Emma! Love you the most sis xx)! So yes, join the Scarlet Coven if you dare! Also around my neck, I wore my Red Jasper heart choker, too cute and kinky to resist it! I also just had to pop my red lip glasses on - they’re simply a must! In terms of legs, I wore my black leggings because it was cold outside and makes my legs look beautiful, long and slim - adds to that feminine silhouette when coupled with the red tulle which opens up the hips. Worn out grey boots on my feet because I love wearing them.

I decided to keep the makeup look dark and winged out to give out more of the rock and witch vibes! Red, black and some shimmer on the eyes with a black lip to match, of course. Hope you enjoyed my look analysis! If you want more of these please do let me know down below! Also, let me know what more you would like to see on my blog - get my creative juices flowing! See you next Saturday! Sandy hugs and salty kisses, Neville xx

22 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page