top of page
Search

If You Stay Witchy You Don't Have To Get Witchy! An Interview With Shenian Aquilina Case!

Updated: May 24, 2020

Welcome back to my blog! Are your crystals charged? Is your incense burning ? Then come gather round the coven's altar and the cauldron that bubbles toils and troubles. Today we're going to get to know another friend of mine Shenian Aquilina Case - a model with charming looks and a witchy twist!



How did you become a Witch?

About a year ago I visited the Stone market and a deck of tarot caught my eye. As soon as I bought them I was interested in how to use them and ended up falling into this rabbit hole, but as far as i can remember being the youngest and only girl at home I always had this attraction towards magic even from watching movies, there was this spark where i wanted to know more and curiosity took over I guess.


Do you worship the devil? Do you worship nature?

When you practice wicca you don't have to worship the devil or any religion, you don't even have to be pagan. As a belief it's quite flexible for you to practice whatever you'd like. I personally do not worship anything in particular as long as I do no harm to myself or others.



Ever put a spell on someone? How did it go?

Yes I have. Someone that I know was going through a difficult time and I’ve put a protection spell over them, so far they have been doing quite well and I'm happy that they are in a better place today.


You call yourself a witch. Do you ever worry about the negative connotations behind the term?

Yes I do, to be honest I’ve been hearing a lot of negativity towards it, but I’m my own person and I live the way i want to as long as I do no harm, I see that there's nothing wrong with doing what you enjoy doing best.



Do witches have a creed of some sort?

Yes, our belief is to be connected with our higher self to improve as a being and live at peace.


We've all seen Hollywood and Disney's interpretation of a witch. What are today’s witches like?

Well, in movies a witch is interpreted as being the bad guy in a situation when in reality we ain’t bad, we want to live in peace just live everyone else.



Witches celebrate the earth and the seasons. What specifically do you do?

I do celebrate the earth and the seasons as we have to take care of our home, for example you take care of your house and belongings. Why shouldn't you make sure to do your part and take care of the earth. The earth was gifted to us by our ancestors and we will be handing it to our children someday and we don't want our children to suffer therefore we have to do our part and take care of whatever was given to us.


Would you ever join a coven?

I was a part of a small coven before, though to some uncertain reasons we have stopped meeting, it was quite fun to be a part of something that has felt very welcoming without any judgement, so yeah i’d love to be part of a coven.



Is there a prescribed form to your rituals and spells or can you make rituals and spells up and alter them to your needs?

As I have said before, as a belief it’s quite complex and there’s no right or wrong way to do your rituals and spells, at times where you're unsure you can always ask for help and without doubt you’ll be guided by other witches.


How does being a witch help you in your everyday life?

I personally am quite nervous and since I'm a human I make mistakes as well, but being a witch has helped me understand situations from a different perspective and improved my attitude towards life in general.


How has being a witch influenced your life and your work?


Yes it has influenced my life and work, a lot think that I'm crazy since being different is considered being abnormal. As Morticia Addams once said “ What's normal for the spider is a chaos for the fly.”


What are some of the strangest rituals or spells you've come across?

Spells that I find a bit strange are the ones that require to make someone fall in love with you, I believe it's quite rude to force something against nature and the person itself, you can't make someone fall in love with you if they do then good for you, if not it doesn't require you to force them to.



I know you are obsessed with zodiac signs - do Astrology and Witchcraft work together or are they separate entities?

Yaaaasss I adore astrology. I remember I was introduced to astrology when I was a kid by my mum and it has connected mum and I to something we both enjoyed, which has led me to learn more about the practice of witchcraft. Well in a way it does but not as much. As astrology will give you more depth about a person's way of actions and thinking, it’s not necessary to connect both since witchcraft is complex and what not.

 

Hope you enjoyed today's blog and had fun learning more about the mysterious and magical world of witches through my dear friend Shenian! Thanks for your support and see you next Saturday!


Sandy hugs and salty kisses,

Neville xx

67 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page