top of page
Search

Category Is… Stay At Home Realness! 14 looks for 14 days of Quarantine

Being stuck inside is not particularly fun, but you can make it bearable and productive - or you can just play with makeup! That is what I’ve been doing! In today’s blog post we will be looking at 14 looks (in no particular order) from my archive so you get inspired, stop being bored and finally find some time to play with those Black Friday purchases you’ve had laying on your shelf or stowed away in a cupboard since November. Let's go!


1. Rock Chic

I did this dark rocker vibe look for a Lollipop party. Giving you that Rocker, Biker, Denim Junkie realness!


2. Triton

This look was intended for a classics association gathering that was highly wine incìduced! Triton is the son of Poseidon in Greek mythology and he was given a conch that rose and calmed the sea at his will. I wanted to portray what an androgynous demigod would look like in 2019 - and gurl it did impress cute mythology geeks *wink, wink*!


3. Sea Witch

This sea witch look gives me an androgynous darker version of Vanessa from The Little Mermaid and I love it! The purple is just Ursula seeping through!


4. Sickly Sweet Self-love

I did this look for Valentine’s Day 2020 and it cannot be more perfect. The pink and gold marry so beautifully!


5. Pastel Slytherin Witch

This look was done for Carnival 2019 and it features the pastel vibes that the flower crown gives off right on the eyelids. The eyes contrast the black lips and it just works amazingly.


6. 20s Cotton Candy Trip

Picture this, you’re at a party in the 1920s and someone gave you a pill and you tripped balls - welcome to this cotton candy flapper’s trip! Blue and pink are the prominent colours in this stunning 20s fantasy! The technique is also inspired by the 20s with the droopy eyes and shadowy under eye makeup to mimic lashes as well as the pouty lips.


7. Flower Demon

Serving you a pretty possessed look consisting of red and black with a smokey effect. Red and black lips are also a must with such a dark look.


8. Mermaid Harley

I created this look inspired by Harley Quinn but as a mermaid. This look features the iconic pink and blue eyes from Harley’s Suicide Squad movie coupled with the glitter on the eyelids to give that mermaid vibe.


9. Mother Nature

This is how I imagine mother Nature looking like all glammed up. Green eye makeup and green lips to match, of course!


10. Deity/Virgin Mary

This was the look that inspired me to create my Virgin Mary costume for Carnival 2020. This look features red and yellow - very glam and bright, ready to give you a stunning divine intervention!



11. Glammed Up Ariel

This is THE quintessential drag Ariel look in my opinion! You have the tones of purple, green and blue serving aquatic royalty!


12. Moon Goddess

This Moon Goddess look is still within the aquatic theme - She's all glammed up to go celebrate to moving of the tides under the sea (probably with Ariel!). The look features tones of blue and green to match the crown.


13. Ms Clause

Welcome to Ms Clauses boudoir of Christmas cheer (if you know what I mean *wink, wink*)! This look features red and green mainly as well as an odd contour with a muted berry colour complimenting the reddish-pink blush.


14. Tropical Mermaid

This tropical mermaid is here accompanied by her pastel baby narwhal Nori. The orange and yellow on the eyes was strategically blended to mimic the colours on the flowers.


Bonus: Green and Orange Look!

This look was modeled after one of my favourite sweaters that I stole from my Dad's closet. I am just in love with the green and orange vibe it has so I decided to replicate it on my eyes - that highlight is also looking BOMB AF!


............................................................


I hope you liked these looks and maybe they inspired you to venture out of the comfort zone when it comes to your own makeup looks! Which one was your favourite? Let me know in the comments down below! See you next Saturday!


Sandy hugs and salty kisses,

Neville xx

44 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page