top of page
Search

8 Makeup Styles I HAVE TO Try Out!

Welcome back to my blog! We all know my kind of makeup- very exotic, editorial and borderline drag. But lately, I have been looking at different makeup styles from around the world as well as different eras and I am suuuper tempted to try them out while we are all stuck in quarantine. Keep on reading to find out which styles I am aching to try out!


Decade-Specific Makeup

Different times had different views on makeup, thus different styles. From the Pharaohs’ intricate liner to the Paris Hilton’s trashy 2000’s silver-all-over-the-eye eyeshadow look - I want to try them all!



Tribal Makeup

Lost across the world are various tribes who still use makeup for protection and ritualistic purposes. They are simply stunning with their stunning colours and mesmerising shapes that form intricate patterns!



Korean Beauty Makeup

Korean Beauty is all about that clear porcelain skin and natural glow. The eyeshadow is minimal and the liner is also minimal and sharp - creating a stunning 3D look. Plus those rosy cheeks and soft lips are everything!



Natural Makeup

I have no clue how to not be extra so toning it down a bit and accentuating my features would be a drastic change that I am willing to try out!



Evening/Party Makeup

The bolder, sexier and glammier sister to the natural makeup - perfect for date night or a corporate cocktail party. Smokey eyes and bold lips are a must! Would love to practice this look for my next proper date after all this is over!



Prom Makeup

A more elaborate look than the evening look since on prom night teens are looking to stand out and be memorable. Big lashes, thick mascara, and dark eye shadow are a must for this look!



Bridal Makeup

Soft and sophisticated glam mimicking the sophistication of the wedding dress. I would like to try this because soft and sophisticated is not something you’d call my makeup! It would be fun to go out of my comfort zone a bit.



Goth/Grunge Makeup

Extremely dark and heavy makeup is involved in this look! Dark eye shadows, eyeliners, lipsticks and lighter skin are a must to achieve the iconic goth look. I would like to try this look because it is very out of the box compared to the more colourful looks I do.



Bonus: SFX Makeup

SFX is limited by your imagination if you have the skill. From toxic waste mermaids to monsters of myth and legend - you are the master of your own creation! Would love to push my comfort zone further by applying latex and prosthetics as well as different paints!



Thanks for coming back to my blog and seeing which makeup styles I'd love to try out! Hope you enjoyed today's post and please do let me know which styles you'd like to try out!


Sandy hugs and salty kisses,

Neville xx

47 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page